USPA is a local umbrella organization that provides student programming for our entire student body and supports all of our national organization local chapters. The purpose of USPA (Utah Student Pharmacist Alliance) is to foster the professional development of student pharmacists; to enhance learning of the pharmaceutical sciences; to promote career development and opportunity awareness; and to facilitate cooperation and integration among the various student pharmacist organizations at the University of Utah.


To promote the pharmacy profession and the role of the pharmacist in the American health care system.

To provide information to students about career options in all areas of pharmacy including: hospital and health systems; chain store; community and independent; government and armed services; pharmaceutical manufacturing and distribution; managed care; and academic and educational.

To encourage student involvement in national and state professional pharmacy organizations and to encourage students to remain involved in these organizations after graduation.

To sponsor and organize educational and service programs to strengthen students clinical knowledge, professional, business and leadership abilities.

To educate the public about health care issues and the pharmacists role in providing services to manage and control these issues.

To promote pharmaceutical research and the acquisition and dissemination of new pharmacy based knowledge.

2017-2018 USPA Executive Board

USPA (Utah Student Pharmacist Alliance)

Jennifer Yoo
Jennifer Yoo

Jeffrey Sperry

Eric Wu
V.P. Public

Eric Wu


Senate: Anthony Minjarez

Assembly: Ryan Engle

Alumni Association

Student Representatives: Drew Fravero & Fern Hardin

Faculty Advisors:

USPA: Dr. Dave Young


Rho Chi, Beta Epsilon chapter

President: Jonathan Redd

Vice President: Candace Colby

Treasurer: Karisa Snow

Secretary: Laura Steffens

Historian: To be elected Fall 2016

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Krystal Moorman

Phi Lamda Sigma

President: Laura Steffens

Vice President: Hilary Hicks

Treasurer: Anthony Pham

Secretary: Julien Ta

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jim Ruble

Kappa Psi

Regent: Lindsey Walzer

Vice Regent: To be elected

Secretary: Ms. Karissa Lee (recording), Ms. Lindsay Walzer (corresponding)

Treasurer: Ms. Leslie Cacioppo

Historian: Ms. Reema Naeem

Pledge Master: Mr. Kyle Murray

Sergeant at Arms: Ms. Julien Ta

Chaplain: Dr. Greg Hadlock

ASUU Liaison: Mr. Trevor Arvae

Web Master: Mr. Ken Hsu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Machaela Jacquez

Constitution & Bylaws

Ratified September 29th, 2010

Student Chapters

AMCP (Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy)

APhA-ASP (American Pharmacist Association Academy of Student Pharmacists)

ASHP-SSHP (Student Society of Health Systems Pharmacists)

NCPA (National Community Pharmacists Association)

UPeds (Utah Pediatric Pharmacy Advocacy Group)

CPNP (College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists)

State Organizations

Utah Pharmacists Association

Utah Society of Health-System Pharmacists

National Organizations

AMCP (Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy)  

APhA (American Pharmacists Association)

ASHP (American Society of Health System Pharmacists)

NCPA (National Community Pharmacists Association)


Help Progress, Give Today

You can help the College of Pharmacy continue to progress with even a small contribution.

Give Today!

CPCSS- CoP IT Services

Computer Support Request

Upcoming Events

View Calendar