The mission of the APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP) is to be the collective voice of student pharmacists, to provide opportunities for professional growth, to improve patient care, and to advance the future of pharmacy.

APhA-ASP (American Pharmacists Association Academy of Student Pharmacists) was the first established chapter at our college and has the longest history of providing our students with great opportunities to develop professionally and explore the pharmacy world. Student members from our local chapter have found leadership opportunities as the Chapter VII Regional Delegate, Delegate at Large, Chapter Delegate, and National Patient Counseling Competition winner. Students that win the local patient counseling competition are eligible for a grant from the local chapter to compete nationally. Members are also eligible for reimbursement from our local chapter and ASUU to attend the Midyear Regional and Annual conferences.

Chapter Officers

National Organization

APhA Website



Help Progress, Give Today

You can help the College of Pharmacy continue to progress with even a small contribution.

Give Today!

Upcoming Events

View Calendar