Board Members


Kevin Walkenhurst - President
MTM Pharmacist Molina Healthcare

Richard Ensign - Board Member
Pharmacy Manager for Intermountain Healthcare

Richard Cox - Board Member
Assistant Director, Inpatient Pharmacy Operations at Intermountain Medical Center

Benson Sederholm - Board Member 
Clinical Pharmacist, Neurosciences at University Health Care

Winter Chan - Board Member 
Investigational Drug Services University of Utah Hospital

Tyler Faux - Board Member 
Pharmacy Manager at Harmons Grocery South Jordan

Monique Hall - Board Member

Linda Sandberg - Board Member
Pharmacist Associated Foods

Phung Matthews - Board Member
Pharmacist at MedQuest

Frances A. Mielach - Board Member
President of Aspen Biomedical Consulting,Ltd.

Brenda Lawlor - Board Member

Jeff Olson - Board Member
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Clinical Coordinator, Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Services at Intermountain Healthcare)

Lance Lindberg- Board Member
Clinical Pharmacist at Intermountain Healthcare

Shadi Ghaibi- Board Member

Pharmacist, Drug Intormation and Medication Safety Intermountain Medical Center

Danielle Keddington - Staff Support/Secretary 

David Bardsley - Treasurer

Want to serve on the board? Please contact the Alumni Board President, Kevin Walkenhurst.

From the Alumni Association Bylaws:
(Article III – Board of Directors)

There shall be a Board of Directors that will administer the affairs of this organization.  The Board of Directors shall consist of 9 to 15 members and only members of the Board of Directors shall have an official vote in Board decisions.  In addition to these Board members the Dean of the College of Pharmacy will be invited to have a seat on the Board to act in an advisory position and to report the activities of the College of Pharmacy.  The Dean may also invite one or two student representatives and any faculty representatives to attend Alumni Board meetings.

All terms of the Board of Directors shall be three years with approximately one-third of the Board retiring each year.  All Board of Directors will be invited to submit recommendations to the Executive Committee for new Board members.  All recommendations should be a written statement that includes, but not limited to, information about the person being considered and why that person would be an effective member of the Board. The Executive Committee would then select the final list of names and submit them to the Board of Directors.  A two-thirds vote by the Board of Directors is required for each new member of the Board. (The Executive Committee is defined under Article VII)

Help Progress, Give Today

You can help the College of Pharmacy continue to progress with even a small contribution.

Give Today!

Contact Us

Ryan Boyack
Executive Development Director
(801) 581-8704

Danielle Keddington
Development Officer
(801) 581-7503

Upcoming Events

View Calendar