Skip to main content

Pharmacotherapy Outcomes Research Center (PORC)

Our vision is to be recognized internationally for outstanding contribution to
improved patient care via outcomes research and assessment.

Welcome to PORC

The Pharmacotherapy Outcomes Research Center (PORC) was established in 2002 at the University of Utah's College of Pharmacy in Salt Lake City, Utah. Our vision is to be recognized internationally for outstanding contribution to improved patient care via outcomes research and assessment.

Front row, left to right - Ainhoa Gomez, Sabrina Ilham, ConnorWillis, Weston Schmutz, Diana Brixner, Nui Chaiyakunapruk, Weston Tolman, Mars Jacobsen. 

Back row, left to right - Khanh Duong, Joseph Biskupiak, Alexis Riddle, Sofia Linan, Niying Li, Stacey Slager, Chia Jie Tan, Aditi Kharat

Bottom Section, left to right - Trang Au, David Stenehjem, Daniel Malone, Casey Tak

PORC group standing

Leadership

Diana Brixner, RPh, PhD

Executive Director

Office: L. S. Skaggs Research Institute, Room 4781 
Phone: (801) 581-3182 
Fax: (801) 587-7923 

Diana.Brixner@utah.edu

Joseph Biskupiak, PhD, MBA

Director

L.S. Skaggs Research Institute, Room 4962
Phone: (801) 585-5249

Joseph.Biskupiak@hsc.utah.edu

David Stenehjem

Director of Oncology Studies

David.Stenehjem@hsc.utah.edu

Contact Us

Sofia Linan

Program Manager of Grants and Contracts

L.S. Skaggs Research Institute
30 South 2000 East
4th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-5003
Fax: 801-587-7923

Sofia.linan@utah.edu

Stacey Slager, MS

Grants and Contracts Manager

L.S. Skaggs Research Institute
30 South 2000 East
4th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-3044
 

stacey.slager@pharm.utah.edu

Alexis Riddle

Program Manager, PORC Research Group

L.S. Skaggs Research Institute
30 South 2000 East
4th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-587-9730

 

 

 

Alexis.riddle@pharm.utah.edu