Skip to main content

Molecular Pharmaceutics at CRS 2023 Annual Meet

Molecular Pharmaceutics at CRS 2023 Annual Meeting

Around 20 members of the Department of Molecular Pharmaceutics attended the Controlled Release Society's 2023 Annual Meeting & Expo in Las Vegas from July 25 - 28, 2023. Of the thirteen abstracts submitted by our department, five received special recognition. This is remarkable considering there were a total of nearly 800 abstracts that were presented at the meeting!


We had three speakers:

Morgan Marsh (Ph.D student, Owen Lab): "Complementation Dependent Enzyme Prodrug Therapy for Targeted HER2 Positive Cancer Treatment.": BioEngineering Focus Group Winner of Bioengineering Focus Group Trainee Award

Dr. Shawn Owen: New and Emerging Technologies for Drug Delivery

Dr. You Han Bae: Journal of Controlled Release Session


And eleven posters:

HER2 levels alone are not indicative of response to HER2- Targeting Therapy, Dr. Shawn Owen

Injectable Antibacterial Dressings for the Treatment of Chronic Rhinosinusitis (CRS) Bhuvanesh Yathavan WINNER OF BEST POSTER AWARD IN THE CATEGORY

Development of Next Generation Antibody-Polymer-Drug Conjugates Dr. Jane Yang

Artificial T Cell Activation Strategy Incorporating Receptor Crosslinking Michael Gambles

Drug Encapsulation for Optimal Dosing of Patients on Extracorporeal Membrane Oxygenation Systems Kamiya Watkins

Targeted Paclitaxel Conjugate for the Treatment of Alzheimer Disease Shannuo Li

Multivalent DR5 receptor clustering agonists for treatment of colon cancer Jiahui Li WINNER OF BEST POSTER AWARD IN THE CATEGORY

Micellar Encapsulation of Propofol Reduces its Adsorption to Extracorporeal Membrane Oxygenator (ECMO) Circuit Dr. Nitish Khurana WINNER OF BEST POSTER AWARD IN THE CATEGORY

Systemic Administration of Budesonide in Pegylated Liposomes for Improved Efficacy in Chronic Rhinosinusitis Bhuvanesh Yathavan

Nanomedicine Strategies for Heating ‘Cold’ Tumors with Concurrent PD-L1 Attenuation Dr. Jane Yang, Dr. Hassan A. Faruque WINNER OF BEST POSTER AWARD IN THE CATEGORY

Ultradeformable Cationic Liposomes (UCL)-mediated Transdermal Delivery of miR211-5p as a Potential Chemopreventive Therapy for Melanoma Tanya Chhibber


Students Kamiya Watkins and Debika Ghatak
Students Kamiya Watkins and Debika Ghatak
Shannuo Li CRS
student Shannuo Li
Bhuvan Yathavan CRS
Student Bhuvan Yathavan
Jindrich Kopecek and Jane Yang at CRS
Drs. Jindrich Kopecek and Jane Yang
Morgan Marsh CRS
Student Morgan Marsh won the Trainee Award
You Han Bae CRS
Dr. You Han Bae
Jiahui Li CRS
Student Jiahui Li
Chats with a Luminary Dr. Hamid Ghandehari
Dr. Hamid Ghandehari during Chats with a Luminary hosted by the CRS Young Scientists Committee
Tanya Chhibber CRS
Student Tanya Chhibber
Md Hasan Al Faruque
Dr. Md Hasan Al Faruque
Nitish Khurana CRS
Dr. Nitish Khurana