Skip to main content

Staff Directory

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Randall Peterson, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Pharmacy

 

 

James Herron, Ph.D.

Executive Associate Dean, Professional Education

Phone: (801) 581-7303 / (801) 587-9966
Email: james.herron@utah.edu

Darrell Davis, Ph.D.

Executive Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Education

Phone: (801) 581-7006
Email: darrell.davis@utah.edu

Donald Blumenthal, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Interprofessional Education and Assessment

Phone: (801) 585-3094
Email: Don.Blumenthal@pharm.utah.edu

William Crowley, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Faculty

Phone: (801) 581-6287
Email: William.Crowley@deans.pharm.utah.edu

Karen Gunning, PharmD, BCPS

Associate Dean, Community Engagement

Phone: (801) 587-9553
Email: Karen.Gunning@pharm.utah.edu

Mark Munger, PharmD, FCCP

Associate Dean, College Affairs

Phone: (801) 581-6165
Email: mmunger@deans.pharm.utah.edu

Linda Tyler, PharmD

Associate Dean, Pharmacy Practice

Phone: (801) 581-2732
Email: Linda.Tyler@hsc.utah.edu

Krystal Moorman, PharmD

Assistant Dean, Experiential Education

Phone: (801) 581-4590
Email: Krystal.Moorman@pharm.utah.edu

Dan Witt, PharmD

Assistant Dean, Clinical Affairs

Phone: (801) 581-8851
Email: Dan.Witt@pharm.utah.edu

Jim Ruble, PharmD, JD

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Phone:(801) 581-6731
Email: Jim.Ruble@hsc.utah.edu

Heather Nyman, PharmD

Assistant Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Phone:(801) 587-9594
Email: heather.nyman@hsc.utah.edu

Jennifer Aoyagi Bangerter, Ed.D.

Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration

Phone: (801) 581-6808
Email: j.aoyagi.bangerter@pharm.utah.edu

 

DEAN'S OFFICE ADMINISTRATION

Misti Christensen

Executive Assistant/Dean's Assistant

Phone: (801) 581-3402
Email: Misti.Christensen@pharm.utah.edu

Judy Babbitt

Administrative Officer

Phone: (801) 581-6731
Email: judy.babbitt@pharm.utah.edu

Sunnavy Davis

HR & Travel Coordinator

Phone: (801) 213-3421
Email: Sunnavy.Davis@pharm.utah.edu

 

Student Affairs

Shawna Webster

Associate Director of Student Services/ Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (801) 585-1848
Email: shawna.webster@pharm.utah.edu

Dallas Nelson

Sr. Academic Advisor

Phone: (801) 581-5384
Email: dallas.nelson@pharm.utah.edu

Kamryn Shepherd

Academic Advisor (Pre-Pharmacy)

Phone: (801) 581-7046
Email: Kamryn.Shepherd@pharm.utah.edu

Jp Varney

Program Assistant

Phone: (801) 581-3337
Email: Jp.Varney@Pharm.Utah.edu

 

Experiential Education

Krystal Moorman, PharmD

Assistant Dean, Experiential Education

Phone: (801) 581-4590
Email: Krystal.Moorman@pharm.utah.edu

Position Open

Experiential Education Program Manager

Phone:
Email: 

Tyler Clark, M.Ed. 

Experiential Education Specialist

Phone: (801) 213-3553
Email: u6035449@utah.edu

Bridget Smith. 

Experiential Education Specialist

Phone: (801) 581-5502
Email: bridget.smith@pharm.utah.edu

 

Office of Development

Ryan Boyack

Executive Director, Development

Phone: (801) 581-8704
Email: ryan.boyack@utah.edu

Chalis Mae Benda

Development Officer

Phone: (801) 581-7503
Email: chalis.benda@pharm.utah.edu

 

Academics and Grants

Craig Henchey, Ph.D.

Associate Instructor (Remote)

Phone: (801) 587-3043
Email: rcraig.henchey@pharm.utah.edu

Terri Elder-Hale

PhD Academic Program Manager

Phone: (801) 581-5581
Email: Terri.Elder-Hale@pharm.utah.edu

 

Web & Media (CPWISE)

Gisel Gomez

Manager, Web and Information Systems Engineering

Phone: (801) 585-9025
Email: COPcpwise@pharm.utah.edu

Renee Adams

Marketing/Communications Specialist

Phone: (801) 585-0959
Email: renee.adams@pharm.utah.edu

Kevin Bacon

Web Designer

Phone: (801) 585-0959
Email: Kevin.Bacon@pharm.utah.edu

 

Information Technology (CPCSS)

Weston Tolman

IT Project Manager (CPCSS)

Phone: (801) 585-3193
Email: cpcss@pharm.utah.edu

Mars Jacobsen

IT Specialist (CPCSS)

Phone: (801) 585-3193
Email: cpcss@pharm.utah.edu

 

College of Pharmacy Organizational Chart

College of Pharmacy Organizational Chart

Departments

Medicinal Chemistry

Darrell R. Davis, PhD

Department Chair

Department Site

Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Hamid Ghandehari, PhD

Department Chair

Department Site

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Karen Wilcox, PhD

Department Chair

Department Site

Pharmacotherapy

Dan Witt, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS

Department Chair

Department Site