Diversity and Inclusion

College of Pharmacy's mission with respect to diversity and inclusion is to provide direction and further our University’s commitment to the promotion of cultural diversity and prioritize the recruitment, retention, promotion and advancement of students, faculty and staff. We aim to foster a community reflective of the diverse experiences and backgrounds of its students, faculty and staff across race and ethnicity, gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, religion, cultural and spiritual beliefs, age, abilities and special needs, education, military experience, national origin, immigration status, language differences, and socio-economic status. In addition, we have a profnund commitment to individuals from historically underserved populations who identify as members of an under-represented minority group.

Office of the Associate Vice President for Health Equity & Inclusion


American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP)


Innovative Urban Transitions and Aridregion Hydro-sustainability (iUTAH)

Hispanic-Serving Health Professions Schools (HSHPS)

ACCESS Program for Women in Science & Mathematics

Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP)

TRIO Student Support Services JumpStart

Native American Summer Research Internship (NARI)

Advancing Chicanos/Hispanics & Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)

Academy for Math, Engineering and Science (AMES)

Student Global Health Initiative

University Neighborhood Partners

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)

Association of American Indian Physicians (AAIP)

Native Voices: Native Peoples' Concepts of Health and Illness

University of Utah LGBT+ Resource Center

BioEYES: A partnership to advance K-12 science education

Diversity and Inclusion Committee (2019-2020 Academic Year)

Shawna Webster Interim Chair, College of Pharmacy Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Gisel Gomez Staff
James Herron Ex Officio
Kuby Balagurunathan Committee Member
Marco Bortolato Committee Member
Diana Brixner Committee Member (Alumni)
Lauren Heath Committee Member
Mei Yee Koh Committee Member
Joanita Lake Committee Member
Carol Lim Committee Member
Alisyn May Committee Member
Misty Smith Committee Member
Shashank Tandon Committee Member
Karen Wilcox Committee Member
Fernando Amaya Committee Member (Student)
Gisoo Imani Committee Member (Student)
Katarina Ricks Committee Member (Student)


Shawna Webster
Interim Chair, College of Pharmacy Diversity and Inclusion Committee


Help Progress, Give Today

You can help the College of Pharmacy continue to progress with even a small contribution.

Give Today!

Upcoming Events

View Calendar