Skip to main content

Current Students

     
    Acuna Pilarte, Karen u0719082@utah.edu
    Almestica, Marysol m.almestica@utah.edu
    Burrell, Katherine k.burrell@utah.edu
    Goh, Min-Jee min-jee.goh@pharm.utah.edu
    McKnite, Autumn autumn.mcknite@neuro.utah.edu
    Mensah, Jeffrey JeffreyAmoako.Mensah@utah.edu
    Nwagbo, Uzoamaka  u.nwagbo@utah.edu
    Serna, Samantha  u1264161@utah.edu
    Tippetts, Emily  emily.tippetts@utah.edu
    Bell, Laura laura.bell@utah.edu
    Giangrasso, Danielle U0946730@utah.edu
    Veros, Kaliana kaliana.veros@utah.edu
    Antelope, Orlando orlando.antelope@pharm.utah.edu
    Nguyen, Jacklyn jacklyn.nguyen@utah.edu
    Anderson, Daria  daria.anderson@hsc.utah.edu
    Bosse, Gabriel  gabriel.bosse@pharm.utah.edu
    Cadeddu, Roberto roberto.cadeddu@utah.edu
    Cowman, Sophie sophie.cowman@utah.edu
    dePaula-Silva, Ana Beatriz  bea.silva@path.utah.edu
    Floris, Gabriele gabriele.floris@utah.edu
    Fuja, Daniel  daniel.fuja@utah.edu
    Geng, Yijie yijie.geng@pharm.utah.edu
    Lam, Pui Ying (Penny) puiying.lam@pharm.utah.edu
    Memon, Tosifa tosifa.memon@utah.edu
    Parvez, Saba saba.parvez@pharm.utah.edu
    Pernici, Chelsea  chelsea.pernici@utah.edu
    Sun, Lili u6024820@utah.edu
    Thomson, Kyle k.thomson@utah.edu
    Zhang, Tejia tejia.zhang@pharm.utah.edu
    Wallis, Glenna glenna.wallis@utah.edu

      Emily Tippetts

      Dissertation Project: Identifying protective small molecules in zebrafish models of mitochondrial disease and cyanide toxicity  

      Undergraduate School: University of Utah, BS ’19 Cell & Molecular Biology  

      Faculty Mentors: Randall Peterson  

      Katherine Lauren Burrell

      Dissertation Project: The molecular mechanisms underlying TRPV3 activation in pneumotoxicity and repair after sub-acute exposure to wood smoke particulate matter

      Undergraduate School:The University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona (BS '16 Molecular & Cellular Biology, BA '16 Biochemistry)

      Faculty Mentors: Chris Reilly

      Amaka Nwagbo

      Dissertation Project: Investigating the role of very-long chain polyunsaturated fatty acids (VLC-PUFAs) in age-related macular degeneration

      Undergraduate School: The American University of Nigeria (BS '15 Natural & Environmental Sciences)

      Faculty Mentors: Paul S. Bernstein, Karen Wilcox

       

      Fuja, Daniel

      Post-Doc, Koh (Research Associate)

      Phone: 801-581-3632

      Office:  3342 Skaggs Research

       

      Geng, Yijie

      Post-Doc, Peterson (Research Associate)

      Phone: 801-581-6312

      Office: 3420 Skaggs Research 

       

       

      Lam, Pui Ying (Penny)

      Post-Doc, Peterson (Research Associate)

      Phone: 801-581-6312

      Office: 3420 Skaggs Research 

       

      Parvez, Saba

      Post-Doc, Peterson (Research Associate)  

      Phone: 801-581-6312  

      Office: 3420 Skaggs Research 

       

       

      Thomson, Kyle

      Post-Doc,  Wilcox  ADD (Research Associate) 

      Phone: 801-581-6447

      Office: 205 Skaggs Hall 

      Glenna Wallis

      Dissertation Project: Undecided

      Undergraduate School: Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Virginia (BS '05 Medical Technology)

      Faculty Mentors: Karen Wilcox

       

      Bosse, Gabriel

      Post-Doc, Peterson (Research Associate)

      Phone: 801-581-6312

      Office:  3420 Skaggs Research 

       

      Cadeddu, Roberto

      Post-Doc, Bortolato (Research Associate)

      Phone: 801-587-7382

      Office:  25 & 26 Skaggs Hall

       

       

      Floris, Gabriele

      Floris, GabrielePost-Doc, Bortolato (Research Associate)

      Phone: 801-587-7382

      Office:  25 & 26 Skaggs Hall

       

      Memon, Tosifa

      Post-Doc, Reilly (Research Associate) 

      Phone: 801-587-8814

      Office: 3861Skaggs Research 

       

       

      Pernici, Chelsea

      Post-Docoral Fellow  Wilcox  ADD 

      Phone: 801-581-6447

      Office: 205 Skaggs Hall 

       

      Zhang, Tejia

      Post-Doc, Peterson (Research Associate)

      Phone: 801-581-6312

      Office: 3420 Skaggs Research